The Texarkana College Student Government Association is established with the express purposes of advising the President of the College, Vice President of Instruction, and Dean of Students, encouraging student groups, creating new groups as the need arises, channeling requests for the information and /or action to the appropriate authority, and assessing the administration of the college community’s needs and interests and to aid Admissions and Recruitment in planning activities.

The Student Government of Texarkana College is composed of a popularly elected President and Vice-President, as well as a Secretary, Parliamentarian, and Public Relations Officer and six Executive Board members comprised of representatives of the various clubs and programs across the college.  The Student Government is a service organization which assumes leadership promoting worthwhile student enterprises.  It also serves as an advisory organization representing the student body in its relationship with the faculty and administration.  Students who are elected to serve on the Student Government receive valuable training and experience in civic leadership.

Executive Board Meetings are held weekly (TBA). The Executive Board meets in the Student Government room, Social Science building Room 11.


  • PRESIDENT: Destiny Colbert
  • VICE-PRESIDENT: Juvard Anthony 
  • SECRETARY/TREASURER: Paige Hitt and Kristin Crabtree
  • PARLIAMENTARIAN: Currently vacant
  • PUBLIC RELATIONS/HISTORIAN: Maia Brown and James Mayton
  • SENATORS: Kimberly Bradbury, Nina Hughes, Lauren Holland, Myrtis Jackson

Representatives: Carl Malina, Lakenya Washington, Braiden Brown, Anndriana Hightower

Prof. Doug Saffel
Phone: (903) 823-3228; Office ‘A’ Social Science Building

Important Information

SGA Constitution Bylaws


Texarkana College is a proud member of REGION III.

For more about student government, visit the Texas Junior College Student Government Association website.