Download an academic calendar pdf

SUMMER 10 WEEK SESSION 2018

June 4 Monday Summer I classes begin
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day (campus closed)
27 Friday Last day to drop
August 9 Thursday Final Exams

SUMMER I 2018

June 4 Monday Summer I classes begin
29 Friday Last day to drop
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day (campus closed)
5 Thursday Final Exams

SUMMER II 2018

July 9 Monday Summer II classes begin
August 3 Friday Last day to drop
9 Thursday Final Exams

SUMMER 2018 – WORKFORCE EDUCATION

May 14 Monday Cosmetology Summer classes begin
21 Monday Summer classes begin (Except Cosmetology)
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day (campus closed)
13 Friday Last day to drop
August 9 Thursday Final Exams

SUMMER 2018 – LVN

May 14 Monday Summer classes begin
July 4 Wednesday Independence Day (campus closed)
13 Friday Last day to drop
August 9 Thursday Final Exams

Fall 2018

August 17 Friday College 101 Student Orientation
20 Monday Fall 2018 classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day holiday (campus closed)
4 Tuesday 14-week session begins
 November 16 Friday Last day to drop
19-23 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday (campus closed)
December 10-13 Monday-Thursday Final Exams
13 Thursday Fall Commencement
20-January 2 Thursday-Wednesday Closed for the Holidays

 

Fall 8-Week I

August 20 Monday Fall 2018 classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day holiday (campus closed)
28 Friday Last day to drop

 

Fall 8-Week II

October 15 Monday Fall 2018 classes begin
September 3 Monday Labor Day holiday (campus closed)
November 19-23 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday (campus closed)
30 Friday Last day to drop

 

January Mini 2019

January 7 Monday January Mini classes begin
1 Friday Last day to drop
18 Friday Final Exams

 

Spring 2019

January 14 Monday Workforce classes begin
21 Monday MLK holiday (campus closed)
22 Tuesday Spring classes begin
February 4 Monday 14-week session beings
March 11-15 Monday-Friday Spring Break (campus closed)
April 19 Friday Last day to drop
May 13-16 Monday-Friday Final Exams
16 Thursday Spring Commencement

 

Spring 8-Week I

January 22 Tuesday Spring classes begin
February 22 Friday Last day to drop

 

Spring 8-Week II

March 18 Monday Spring classes begin
May 3 Friday Last day to drop

 

May Mini 2019

May 20 Monday May Mini classes begin
24 Friday Last day to drop
31 Friday Final Exams

Upcoming term start dates

Oct 15
Jan 07

January Mini begins

January 7, 2019
Jan 14

Spring Workforce begins

January 14, 2019
Jan 22
Feb 04
Mar 18