Texarkana College Foundation

About the Foundation

The Texarkana College Foundation was incorporated in 1959 as a separate 501 (c) (3) support organization for Texarkana College. Its mission is to enhance the overall reputation of Texarkana College, to provide external resources to fund College priorities, and to create opportunities for the college to build partnerships with alumni, friends, donors, corporations and foundations. Our goal is to provide our students with affordable and accessible opportunities in higher education. Your gift makes a difference in the life of a student.

What’s your dream?

Endowed Presidential Scholarships:

  • Truman and Anita Arnold
  • Herman and Sara Barnett
  • Dean and LaCrecia Barry
  • Jack and Coco Bruner
  • Chappell- Joyce
  • Corinne Davis
  • Florence Griffin Ferrin
  • Shirley Finn
  • Dr. Ben J. Floyd
  • David Gilbert
  • Walter and Gladys Harbison
  • Kiwanis Club
  • Tracy Lawrence
  • Vasco McCoy Jr. and Pamela D. McCoy
  • Altha Monek
  • Margaret Montgomery
  • Dr. and Mrs. Carl Nelson
  • Norma Nelson
  • Janice and Connor Patman
  • Dr. and Mrs. William Patterson
  • Bobbie Atkinson
  • Senator David and Barbara Pryor
  • Claude O. Pinkerton
  • Mr. and Mrs. Robill Roberts
  • Ben and Nancy Sandefur
  • Sam and Fay Shuman
  • Wilbur Smith
  • Texas Pioneer Foundation
  • Thomas Associates
  • Tom and Bess Wilbanks

You may also give by contacting Katie Andrus
at (903)823-3125 or katie.andrus@texarkanacollege.edu

Recent Foundation news

Board of Directors

  • Mike Craven, Chair
  • Bob Hubbard, Vice Chair
  • Jessica Palmer, Secretary
  • Vickers Fuqua, Treasurer
  • Truman Arnold
  • Borden Bell
  • Ben Floyd
  • Dr. Fredrick Eugene Joyce
  • Buddy McCulloch
  • Helen Mobley
  • Don Morriss
  • Connor Patman
  • Cary Patterson
  • Alan Schimming
  • Daniel Warmack