

TEXARKANA COLLEGE

BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 19, 2025

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, May 19, 2025, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

Derrick McGary Board Chair

Doard Chair 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Board Vice Chair 2028

George Moore Secretary 2026

Ernie Cochran 2030

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2030

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:30 a.m. to an hour closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of April 28 24, 2025,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals Nancy Storey, Health Sciences

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

APPROVED Canceling the June 23, 2025, Board Meeting

APPROVED TC Revised DEC Local Policy

APPROVED TASB Local Update 49

APPROVED Abatement Agreement for West Frazier

APPROVED Capital Budget for TASC Renovations

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:05PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, JULY 28, 2025, AT THE JAMES HENRY RUSSELL STEM COMPLEX IN STEM ROOM 15 A&B.