

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on March 25, 2024

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, March 25, 2024, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

McGary President 2024

George Moore

Vice President 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow

2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:30 a.m. to an hour closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of February 26, 2024,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

None

APPROVED TC Faculty Contract Recommendations for

2024/2025

APPROVED Tuition and Fees for 2024/2025

RECEIVED Tax Abatement for Braven Environmental LLC

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:41PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, APRIL 29, 2024, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.