

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on February 26, 2024

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

McGary President

2024

George Moore Vice President 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow

2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, February 26, 2024, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 a.m.

RECOGNIZATION Mr. George Moore, C.E. Palmer Award Recipient

ADJOURNED at 11:35 a.m. to a thirty-minute closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of January 22, 2024,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

Monica Smith, STEM-Chemistry-

Retired

Racial Profiling Report/Exempt

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Aviation Tools

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Library Flooring

APPROVED TC Administrative Contract Recommendations

for 2024/2025

APPROVED Amendment to Capital Budget

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:20PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MARCH 25, 2024, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.