

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on September 25, 2023

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

McGary President 2024

George Moore Vice President 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, September 25, 2023, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 a.m. to a forty-minute closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of August 28, 2023,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations Ashely Weems – Workforce

Culinary Arts Faculty

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

None

RECEIVED Title IX Compliance Report for 2022/2023

APPROVED Capital Improvement Budget

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADIOURNED 1:00PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 23, 2023, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.