

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on August 28, 2023

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, August 28, 2023, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

McGary President 2024

George Moore Vice President 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 a.m.

RECEIVED Public Hearing for TC 2023, Tax Rate and Budget

ADJOURNED at 11:35 a.m. to a one hour closed session

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of July 31, 2023, regular

meeting

Contract Recommendations Kristina Dozier-Health Sciences

Contract Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

Kelsie Dragoescu-Health Sciences

President's Contract

Annual Investment Policy Review

APPROVED SACSCOC for Substantive Change to add FCI Texarkana

as an Off-Campus Instruction Site

APPROVED Update to TC DEB Local Policy

APPROVED Budget Adoption for 2023/2024, including the TC

Compensation Plan

APPROVED Tax Rate for 2023/2024

APPROVED Final Amended Budget for 2022/2023

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:21PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 25, 2023, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.