

TEXARKANA COLLEGE

BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on April 24, 2023

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Derrick McGary President 2024

George Moore Vice President 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, April 24, 2023, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 a.m. to a one hour closed session,

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of March 27, 2023,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations Aaron Hardy-Barber Workforce

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals Doug Saffel-Director Prison

Education Program

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations-none

APPROVED Surplus Property located at 1201 Carroll Avenue,

Texarkana, Texas 75501

APPROVED General Surplus Items

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:00PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MAY 22, 2023, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.