

TEXARKANA COLLEGE

BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 23, 2023

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

George Moore Vice Presiden t 2026

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow Secretary 2028

Ernie Cochran 2024

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Tiffani Neal 2028

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North RobisonRoad. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 23, 2023, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:32 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:32 a.m. to a one hour closed session,

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of December 12, 2022,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

President's Contract

APPROVED Addendum to Lease with Chuck Wagon Lease

APPROVED Extension of Lease with TexAmericas Center for

TC@TexAmericas

APPROVED TC Calendar for 2023/2024 Academic Year

APPROVED TASB 44 Local Policy Update

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:50PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2023, AT THE TASC IN THE GREAT ROOM.