

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on September 26, 2022

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2028

George Moore Secretary 2026

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2028

Brad Carlow 2026

Dr. John Booth 2024

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, September 26, 2022, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11: 48 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:48 a.m. to a one hour closed session,

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of August 22, 2022,

regular meeting

minutes of August 29, 2022, special called meeting

**Contract Recommendations** 

None

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

**Terminations** 

None

RECEIVED Title IX Compliance Report for 2021/2022

APPROVED RFP for Paving of Parking Lot at

TC@TexAmericas

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:56PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 24, 2022, AT THE TASC IN THE GREAT ROOM.