

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on April 25, 2022

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2022

George Moore Secretary 2026

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

Brad Carlow 2022

Dr. John Booth 2024

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, April 25, 2022, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:30 a.m. to a one hour closed session,

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of March 28, 2022,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

Tracey Schuster

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

None

APPROVED Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)

Update 43

APPROVED Amend Construction Budget

APPROVED Request for Proposals (RFP) for Fascia Panels

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report-none reported

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:42PM

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MAY 23,2022, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE GREAT ROOM.