

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 24, 2022

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2022

George Moore Secretary 2026

Ernie Cochran

2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

Brad Carlow 2022

Dr. John Booth 2024

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 24, 2022, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 1:22 p.m. to a one and a half-hour closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of December 13, 2021,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations Charles Cooper

President's Contract

MOU between Federal Bureau of Prisons, Federal Correctional Institution and TC

APPROVED Texarkana College Calendar for 2022/2023 Academic Yr.

APPROVED Sunset the Associate of Arts Degree with a Concentration

In Drama

APPROVED Community Healthcore Renewal of Rental Fee

APPROVED Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund (HEERF)

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report – none reported

ADJOURNED 1:41 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2022, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE GREAT ROOM.