

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on September 27, 2021

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2022

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Leslev Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Brad Carlow 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, September 27, 2021, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:32 a.m.

RECEIVED LifeNet Award presented to Katie Andrus **ADJOURNED** at 11:33 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of August 23, 2021,

regular meeting

Contract Recommendations Krystle Welch

Contract

Reassignments/Renewals

None

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

None

Resignation of Board of Trustee Secretary, Anne

Farris

RECEIVED Report of Title IX Compliance Report for

2020/2021

APPROVED Surplus Items

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

Vice President of Finance Report RECEIVED

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

12:45 P.M. ADJOURNED

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2021, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE GREAT ROOM.