

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on August 23, 2021

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2022

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran

2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Brad Carlow

2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, August 23, 2021, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:40 a.m.

PUBLIC HEARING Tax Rate and Budget Hearing

ADJOURNED Public Hearing

ADJOURNED at 11:41 a.m. to a two-hour closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of August 2, 2021, regular

meeting

Contract Recommendations

None

Contract Reassignments/Renewals

Angel Martinez

Contract Resignations, Retirements,

Terminations

None

Annual Investment Report

APPROVED Amended Texarkana College 2021/2022 Calendar

APPROVED TC3 Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)

APPROVED Tax Rate for 2021/2022

APPROVED Budget Adoption for 2021/2022 including

TC Compensation Plan

APPROVED Final Amended Budget for 2020/2021

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 2:01 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 27, 2021, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE GREAT ROOM.