

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 24, 2021

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2022

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Brad Carlow 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, May 24, 2021, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:35 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:35 a.m. to an hour and a half closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of April 26, 2021 regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

Michelle Forgy

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

Michael Bennett

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

Vone

Bank Depository Contract Extension

APPROVED Combining the June and July Board Meetings

APPROVED Updated TC 2021/2022 Calendar

RECEIVED Update of COVID-19 Task Force Guidelines

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Subterranean Storm Drainage System

APPROVED Purchasing Property Located at 2501 College Drive

APPROVED Phase 3 of the STEM Remodel

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:33 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, JULY 28, 2021, LOCATION NORTHRIDGE COUNTRY CLUB.