

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on April 26, 2021

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026

Derrick McGary Vice President 2022

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Brad Carlow 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, April 26, 2021, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:34 a.m.

ADJOURNED at 11:34 a.m. to an hour and a half closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of March 29, 2021 regular meeting

Contract Recommendations Amanda Ritter-Maggio

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

James Smith Richard Waddell

RECEIVED Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Update 41 Legal Policy

APPROVED Amended Budget for Capital Improvement Projects

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Website Redesign and Restructure

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Media Center Heating Ventilation and Air-

Conditioning (HVAC)

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:39 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MAY 24, 2021, LOCATION TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER.