

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 25, 2021

Trustees conducted the following business:

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kaye Ellison President 2026 Derrick McGary

Vice President 2022

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2026

Brad Carlow 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

RECEIVED

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

CALLED TO ORDER	11:33 A.M.
APPROVED	Swearing in of Texarkana College Board of Trustees - Kaye Ellison, Place 5; and George Moore, Place 7
APPROVED	Appointment to Texarkana College Board of Trustee Place 6 Position
APPROVED	Swearing in of Texarkana College Board of Trustee Appointee for Place 6 Position
ADJOURNED	at 11:42 a.m. to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	Texarkana College Board of Trustee Officers
APPROVED	Consent Agenda
	minutes of December 14, 2020 regular meeting
	Contract Recommendations none
	Contract Rassignments/Renewals none
	Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations none
APPROVED	Texarkana College Calendar for 2021/2022
APPROVED	Request for Proposal (RFP) for Reliability Principals and Maintenance Reli ability Training
APPROVED	Request for Proposal (RFP) for Ceiling Grid and Tile
APPROVED	Request for Proposal (RFP) Radio Transmitter
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Finance Report

At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 25, 2021, the Board of

ADJOURNED THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED

Vice President of Instruction Report

FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2021, LOCATION TBD.

1:24 P.M.