

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on December 14, 2020

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, December 14, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of October 19, 2020 regular meeting minutes of November 19, 2020 special called meeting

Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

none

Board of Trustees Completion of Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board Texas Education Code, Section 61.084, Training for Members of

Governing Boards

Resignation of Board President Kyle Davis

APPROVED Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Update 40

APPROVED Lease Addendum with TexAmericas Center for TC @TexAmericas

APPROVED Refinancing and Issuance of Maintenance Tax Note

APPROVED Audit Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:25 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, JANUARY 25, 2021, LOCATION TBD.