

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on September 28, 2020

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran

2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore

2020

Derrick McGary

2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular called meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, September 28, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 9:22 A.M.

RECEIVED Board Retreat - Strategic Planning 2020/2022

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

ADJOURNED at 11:40 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of August 17, 2020 regular meeting minutes of August 24, 2020 special called meeting

Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

none

APPROVED Amended Capital Budget for 2020/2021

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Capital Projects

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:36 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2020, LOCATION TBD.