

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on July 27, 2020

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran

2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, July 27, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 A.M.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of June 22, 2020 regular meeting minutes of July 2, 2020 special called meeting

Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

none

APPROVED Changing the August 24, 2020 Board Meeting to August 17, 2020

APPROVED Public Hearing Date and Proposed Tax Rate

APPROVED Capital Projects

APPROVED Budget Workshop for Second Draft of the 2020/2021 Budget

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:05 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 17, 2020, VIA TELECONFERENCE.