

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 18, 2020

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran

2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow

2022

George Moore

2020

Derrick McGary

2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, May 18, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 A.M.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of April 27, 2020 regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

none

RECEIVED Discussion of Texarkana College COVID-19 Return to Work Protocols

APPROVED Phase II of the STEM Remodel

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 11:54 A.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, JUNE 22, 2020, LOCATION TBD.