

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on February 24, 2020

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Anne Farris Secretary 2024

Ernie Cochran 2024

Lesley Ledwell Dukelow 2022

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Patman Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, February 24, 2020, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED Consent Agenda

minutes of January 27, 2020 regular meeting

Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

none

Texarkana College President's Contract

General Surplus of Furniture

RECEIVED Presentation of Texarkana College Workforce Division - "The Impact of

Student Success through Academic & Nonacademic Support"

APPROVED Moving the March 23, 2020 Board Meeting to March 30, 2020

APPROVED Tuition and Fees

APPROVED TC Administration Contract Recommendations for 2020/2021

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:56 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MARCH 30, 2020, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.