

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on August 26, 2019

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran

2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, August 26, 2019, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:30 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of July 29, 2019 regular meeting

minutes of August 12, 2019 Tax Public Hearing #1 minutes of August 19, 2019 Tax Public Hearing #2

APPROVED Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

none

APPROVED Annual Investment Report

APPROVED Closing the Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counseling (DAAC) Degree and

Certificate Program

APPROVED Interlocal Agreement with Sulphur River Basin Authority (SRBA)

APPROVED Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Texas Veterans Commission

Claims Representation and Counseling

APPROVED Budget Adoption for 2019/2020 including TC Compensation Plan

APPROVED Tax Rate for 2019/2020

APPROVED Final Amended Budget for 2018/2019

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:31 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 23, 2019, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.