

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on July 29, 2019

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the meeting/retreat of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, July 29, 2019 at Northridge Country Club, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER	9:34 A.M.
RECEIVED	Board Retreat
ADJOURNED	at 11:30 a.m. to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of June 26, 2019 regular meeting
APPROVED	Contract Recommendations Katelyn Park
	Contract Rassignments/Renewals Julie Henderson
	Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations none
APPROVED	Dates for Public Hearing
RECEIVED	Budget Workshop for Second Draft of the 2019/2020 Budget
RECEIVED	Recognition of Dr. Donna McDaniel, Recipient of 2019 Texas Association of Community Colleges (TACC) Carl M. "Cheesie" Nelson Administrative Leadership Award
RECEIVED	College President Report
ADJOURNED	1:34 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, AUGUST 26, 2019, IN THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER PATMAN ROOM.