

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on June 26, 2019

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

CALLED TO ORDER 11:34 A.M. ADJOURNED at 11:34 a.m. to a one hour closed session. APPROVED minutes of May 20, 2019 regular meeting APPROVED Contract Recommendations Kevin Burns Contract Rassignments/Renewals none Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations none APPROVED Changing the July 22, 2019 Board Meeting to July 29, 2019 APPROVED Appointment of Texarkana College Board of Trustee Member to the ArkTex Council of Governments (ATCOG) Board of Directors as a Representative for Texarkana College Recognition of 2019 National Institute for Staff and Organization RECEIVED Development (NISOD) Teaching Excellence Award APPROVED Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board (THECB) Change to Core Curriculum APPROVED Associate of Science in Health Sciences APPROVED Budget Workshop for First Draft of the 2019/2020 Budget RECEIVED College President Report RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report RECEIVED Dean of Students Report ADJOURNED 1:26 P.M.

## THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR WEDNESDAY, JULY 29, 2019, AT NORTHRIDGE COUNTRY CLUB.

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Kyle Davis

President

2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

The Board of Trustees

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Wednesday, June 26, 2019, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business: