

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 20, 2019

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran

2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore

2020

Derrick McGary

2022

At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, May 20, 2019, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:32 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:32 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of April 29, 2019 regular meeting

APPROVED Contract Recommendations

Robert Howard Dr. Michelle Smith

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

Joy Bohon

APPROVED Extension of Bank Depository Contract

APPROVED Changing the June 24, 2019 Board Meeting to June 26, 2019

APPROVED TASB Update 36

APPROVED Construction Manager at Risk Request for Proposals (RFP's)

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:50 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR WEDNESDAY, JUNE 26, 2019, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.