

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on April 29, 2019

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

The Board of Trustees

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, April 29, 2019, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER	11:31 A.M.
ADJOURNED	at 11:31 a.m. to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of March 25, 2019 regular meeting
APPROVED	Contract Recommendations Mendy Sharp
	Contract Rassignments/Renewals none
	Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations Joseph Nichols
APPROVED	Use of Prevailing Wage Rate
APPROVED	General Surplus of Equipment
RECEIVED	TC Presidential Scholarship Update
APPROVED	Changing the May 27, 2019 Board Meeting to May 20, 2019
APPROVED	Updated TC Local Policy
APPROVED	Request for Proposals (RFP's) for Restroom Remodels
APPROVED	Request for Proposals (RFP's) for Asbestos Abatement for Health Occupations Building
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Finance Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED	Dean of Students Report
ADJOURNED	1:13 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MAY 20, 2019, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.