

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on February 25, 2019

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran

2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore

2020

Derrick McGary

2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, February 25, 2019, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:34 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:34 a.m. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of January 28, 2019 regular meeting

APPROVED Contract Recommendations

Karah Smith

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

Lauren Jamison

APPROVED Maintenance Tax Note

APPROVED Capital Projects

APPROVED TexAmericas Resolution

APPROVED TC Administration Contract Recommendations for 2019/2020

APPROVED Tution and Fees

APPROVED Mandatory Venue Provision

APPROVED Associate of Applied Science Degree (AAS) - Pharmacy Technology

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:07 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MARCH 25, 2019, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.