

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 28, 2019

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2024

Anne Farris 2024

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 28, 2019, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER	11:34 A.M.
ADJOURNED	at 11:34 a.m. to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of December 17, 2018 regular meeting
APPROVED	Contract Recommendations • Catherine Renee Jones   Effective Date 1/1/2019   9-month contract Health Sciences - ADN Faculty
	Contract Rassignments/Renewals none
	Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations • Kevin Arnold   Effective Date 1/14/2019   9-month resignation Health Sciences - ADN Faculty
APPROVED	2019-2020 Academic Year Calendar
APPROVED	Texas Association of School Boards (TASB) Update 35
APPROVED	Community Healthcore Lease
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Finance Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED	Dean of Students Report
ADJOURNED	12:58 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS Scheduled for Monday, February 25, 2019, at the tasc in the patman room.