

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on November 5, 2018

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie	Cochran
2018	

Anne Farris 2018

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, November 5, 2018, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER	11:30 A.M.
ADJOURNED	at 11:30 a.m. to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of August 27, 2018, regular meeting
	minutes of September 6, 2018 special called meeting
	minutes of October 1, 2018 special called meeting
	minutes of October 5, 2018 special called meeting
	minutes of October 8, 2018 special called meeting
	minutes of October 10, 2018 special called meeting
APPROVED	Contract Recommendations Dr. Jason Smith
	Contract Reassignments/Renewals none
	Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations James Henry Russell
APPROVED	Naming Dr. Jason Smith as Texarkana College Ninth President
APPROVED	Request for Proposal for Heating, Ventilation, and
	Air Conditioning Equipment
APPROVED	Tax Roll for 2018/2019
RECEIVED	Report on Texarkana College Improvement Plan
APPROVED	TC3 Interlocal Agreement
APPROVED	Resolution to Support AR-TX REDI
RECEIVED	Board President Report
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Finance Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED	Dean of Students Report
ADJOURNED	1:20 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2018, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.