

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on March 26, 2018

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kave Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2018

Anne Farris 2018

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, March 26, 2018, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:32 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:32 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the February 26, 2018, regular meeting

minutes of March 7, 2018, Achieving the Dream Leah Meyer Austin Award

Breakfast

minutes of March 9, 2018, Achieving the Dream Leah Meyer Austin Award

Celebration

APPROVED Contract Recommendations

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

• Robyn Cornelius | Effective Date 4/8/2018 | 12-month resignation

Health Science - LVN Faculty

APPROVED Moving the April 23, 2018, Board Meeting to April 30, 2018

APPROVED 2018/2019 TC Contract Recommendations

Reduction in Fees for Bowie County Economically Disadvantaged Dual Credit Students APPROVED

RECEIVED Board President Report RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:12 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, APRIL 30, 2018, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.