

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 22, 2018

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2018

Anne Farris 2018

George Moore 2020

Derrick McGary 2022

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, January 22, 2018, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:33 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:33 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the December 11, 2017, regular meeting

general surplus of furniture and equipment

APPROVED Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments/Renewals

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations
• Casey Boyette | Effective Date 1/31/2018 | Resignation

Workforce - Construction Technology

• Suzanne Lasagna | Effective Date 1/31/2018 | Resignation

Workforce - Culinary Arts

RECEIVED Presentation of Dual Credit Economic Disadvantage Study

RECEIVED Board President Report
RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report
RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:01 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 2018, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.