

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on January 29, 2016

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran 2018

Kaye Ellison 2020

Anne Farris 2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Friday, January 29, 2016, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:30 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the December 14, 2015, regular Board Meeting

APPROVED Personnel Contracts/Resignations/Retirement/Terminations

APPROVED Lease Addendum with TexAmericas for TC@TexAmericas

APPROVED Texarkana College 2016/2017 Calendar

APPROVED Sale of Summerhill Road Property located at 3103 Summerhill Road,

Texarkana, Texas 75503

APPROVED Texarkana College Capital Improvements for 2015/2016 Fiscal Year

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:16 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, FEBRUARY 22, 2016, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE PATMAN ROOM.