

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on October 26, 2015

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran 2018

Kaye Ellison 2020

Anne Farris 2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, October 26, 2015, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:33 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:33 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the September 21, 2015, regular Board Meeting

APPROVED Personnel Contracts/Resignations/Retirement/Terminations

APPROVED Combining the November 23, 2015, and the December 28, 2015, Board

Meeting to December 14, 2015

APPROVED Records Management Officer (RMO) Policy

APPROVED Request for Proposal (RFP) for Boilers/Water Heaters

APPROVED 2015 Tax Roll

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

RECEIVED Tour of the Palmer Memorial Library and Academic Learning Commons

ADJOURNED 1:51 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2015, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER.