

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on April 28, 2015

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran

2018

Kaye Ellison *2020* 

Anne Farris 2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on April 28, 2015, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 9:35 A.M.

CAMPUS TOUR 2 hour tour of the TC campus

ADJOURNED at 11:32 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the March 24, 2015, regular Board Meeting

APPROVED Retirement: Johnn McJunkins, STEM Associate Professor, effective 5/31/15

APPROVED Administration Contract Renewals for 2015/2016 Academic Year

APPROVED TC Board of Trustee to serve on the Tax Increment Reinvestment Zones

(TIRZ) Board of Directors

APPROVED Associate of Applied Science (AAS) Degree in Auto Body Technology and an

Associate of Applied Science (AAS) in Electrical Technology

APPROVED Report of Deferred Maintenance Projects in Progress and Authorization to

Perform Repairs/Replacements to Deferred Maintenance in the Stilwell

Humanities Building

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:26 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, MAY 26, 2015, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER.