

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on March 24, 2015

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran 2018

Kaye Ellison 2020

Anne Farris 2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on March 24, 2015, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 9:36 a.m.

CAMPUS TOUR 2-hour tour of the TC campus

ADJOURNED at 11:39 a.m. to a 1-hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the February 24, 2015, regular Board Meeting

minutes of the March 16, 2015, special called Board Meeting with TC Board of Trustees and the TC Foundation Board

RECEIVED Honors College Update

APPROVED Tuition and Fees

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 12:58 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR TUESDAY, APRIL 28, 2015, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER.