

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 23, 2016

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran 2018

Kaye Ellison

2020

Anne Farris
2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. A board retreat and the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, May 23, 2016, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:30 A.M.

ADJOURNED At 11:30 A.M. to a one hour closed session

APPROVED Minutes of the April 25, 2016, regular Board Meeting

APPROVED Personnel Contracts/Resignations/Retirement/Terminations

Contract Resignations and Retirements: Teresa Benton, effective 12/31/16 and

Sheila Moore, effective 5/31/16

APPROVED College Forward Proposal

APPROVED TASB Update 31

APPROVED 2016/2018 Strategic Plan

APPROVED Bank Depository Request for Proposal (RFP)

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:29 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, JUNE 20, 2016, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE PATMAN ROOM.