

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on October 23, 2017

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Kaye Ellison Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2022

Ernie Cochran 2018

Anne Farris 2018

Derrick McGary 2022

George Moore 2018

The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, October 23, 2017, at The Williams House in DeKalb, Texas, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:31 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 11:31 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of August 28, 2017, regular meeting

minutes of September 18, 2017, special called meeting

RFP for Full Size Sedan

APPROVED personnel contracts/resignations/retirement /terminations (none)

APPROVED Combining the November 27, 2017 and December 25, 2017

Board Meetings to December 11, 2017

APPROVED 2017 Tax Roll

RECEIVED Report on Chemistry HVAC RFP

RECEIVED Capital Replacement Schedule and Completed Projects

APPROVED 2017/2018 Capital Improvement Plan

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:29 P.M.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. THE NEXT REGULAR BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2017, AT THE TASC IN THE PATMAN ROOM.