

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on March 28, 2016

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran 2018

.

Kaye Ellison 2020

Anne Farris 2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.

A board retreat and the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Monday, March 28, 2016, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 9:06 A.M.

ADJOURNED at 10:10 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the February 22, 2016, regular Board Meeting

APPROVED Personnel Contracts/Resignations/Retirement/Terminations

Contract Resignations and Retirements: Patricia L. Harman, effective

8/31/2016 and Kalie D. Schirmer, effective 8/31/2016

RECEIVED Board Retreat

APPROVED Contract Recommendations for the 2016/2017 Academic Year

APPROVED Lease with Susan G. Komen-Texarkana in the unoccupied space in the

Patterson Media Center, 2500 North Robison Road, Texarkana, TX 75599

APPROVED Application for Paticipation in the Texas Short Term Asset Reserve Program

TexSTAR`

APPROVED Tuition and Fees for 2016/2017 Academic Year

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Finance Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:58 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, APRIL 25, 2016, AT THE TRUMAN ARNOLD STUDENT CENTER IN THE PATMAN ROOM.