

## TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

## A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on April 24, 2017

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Kyle Davis President 2020

Terry Taylor Vice President 2020

Jane Daines Secretary 2016

Ernie Cochran 2018

Kaye Ellison 2020

Anne Farris 2018

Ken Reese 2016

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. The regular meeting of the Board of Trustees and the Board Retreat held on Monday, April 24, 2017 at the home of Trustee Kaye Ellison, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 9:31 A.M.

RECEIVED Board Retreat

ADJOURNED at 11:42 A.M. to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the March 27, 2017, regular meeting

APPROVED Contract Recommendations

none

Contract Rassignments

none

Contract Resignations, Retirements, Terminations

• Samuel Butts | Effective Date 8/31/2017 | 12 month contract

Workforce - Electronics Instrumentation

ADJOURNED 12:56 P.M.

THE NEXT REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IS SCHEDULED FOR MONDAY, MAY 22, 2017, IN THE TASC PATMAN ROOM.