

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on February 27, 2014

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mike Sandefur President 2014

David Potter II Vice President 2014

Terry Taylor Secretary 2014

Tom Coleman 2014

Jane Daines 2014

Kyle Davis 2014

Kaye Ellison 2014

Anne Farris 2014

Dr. C. Jack Smith 2014

All Trustee seats will be up for election on Nov. 4, 2014, pending legislation and Department of Justice Preclearance.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary. Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Thursday, Feb. 27, 2014, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDE	R 8:30 a.m.
ADJOURNED	to a one hour closed session.
APPROVED	minutes of the January 28, 2014, regular Board Meeting
APPROVED	Approval of Donations
RECEIVED	Update from Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
APPROVED	Texarkana College Professional Driving Academy
APPROVED	Proposed Tuition and Fees for 2014/2015
APPROVED	Credit for Prior Learning (CPL)
RECEIVED	Board President Report
RECEIVED	College President Report
RECEIVED	Chief Financial Officer Report
RECEIVED	Vice President of Instruction Report
RECEIVED	Dean of Students Report
ADJOURNED	11:08 P.M.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for Tuesday, March 25, 2014, at the Truman Arnold Student Center.