

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on December 3, 2013

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mike Sandefur President 2014

David Potter II Vice President 2014

Terry Taylor Secretary 2014

Tom Coleman 2014

Jane Daines 2014

Kyle Davis 2014

Kaye Ellison 2014

Anne Farris 2014

Dr. C. Jack Smith 2014

All Trustee seats will be up for election on Nov. 4, 2014, pending legislation and Department of Justice Preclearance.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Tuesday, December 3, 2013, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:33 a.m.

ADJOURNED to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the October 22, 2103, regular Board Meeting

APPROVED Contract Recommendation:

Cynthia Smith | Start Date 1/4/14 | 4.5 months Health Occupations - Associate Degree Nursing

RECEIVED Check Presentation from AEP SWEPCO

RECEIVED Recognition of Jerry Hutchison and James Smith

APPROVED Audited Financial Statements from Thomas and Thomas

RECEIVED Discussion of 2014 Implementation of SB 1855 and November

Trustee Elections

APPROVED Roofing RFP's for the Academic Building, Aikin Building and the Moss Library

APPROVED Votes for Bowie County Appraisal District Board of Directors

APPROVED Changing the Name of the Bulldog Scholarship and Qualifications

of the Scholarship

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:57 P.M.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for Tuesday, January 28, 2013, at 5:00 p.m. in Maud. Texas.