

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on October 22, 2013

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Mike Sandefur President 2014

David Potter II Vice President 2014

Terry Taylor Secretary 2014

Tom Coleman 2014

Jane Daines 2014

Kyle Davis 2014

Kaye Ellison 2014

Anne Farris 2014

Dr. C. Jack Smith 2014

All Trustee seats will be up for election on Nov. 4, 2014, pending legislation and Department of Justice Preclearance.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings. At the regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held on Tuesday, October 22, 2013, the Board of Trustees conducted the following business:

CALLED TO ORDER 11:32 a.m.

ADJOURNED to a one hour closed session.

APPROVED minutes of the September 24, 2103, regular Board Meeting

RECEIVED Recognition of Dr. Phyllis Gardner, President of the International Certification

Reciprocity Consortium (IC&RC)

RECEIVED Discussion on Setting Board Meeting Dates for November and December

RECEIVED Making changes to Current Bulldog Scholarships

APPROVED Approval of 2013 Tax Roll

APPROVED New Core Curriculum

APPROVED Interlocal Cooperation Agreement between Northeast Texas Community

College, Kilgore College and Texarkana College

RECEIVED Board President Report

RECEIVED College President Report

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer Report

RECEIVED Vice President of Instruction Report

RECEIVED Dean of Students Report

ADJOURNED 1:43 p.m.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for Tuesday, December 3, 2013, at 11:30 a.m. in the Truman Arnold Student Center.