

TEXARKANA COLLEGE BOARD BRIEFS

At a regular meeting of the Board of Trustees held Tuesday, April 24, the Board of Trustees conducted the

A summary of the minutes from the TC Board of Trustees Meeting on May 22, 2012

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

following business:

Mike Sandefur President 2018

ADJOURNED to a one hour closed session.

CALLED TO ORDER

Julie-Ray Harrison Secretary APPROVED minutes of the April 24, 2012, regular Board meeting

5:01 p.m.

2012

APPROVED personnel contracts/resignations/retirement listed below

Tom Coleman

Carol Hodgson Effective 8/31/12

. .

2016

RECEIVED Open Forum comments from John Webb

Jane Daines 2018

APPROVED Tobacco Free Campus.

Kaye Ellison

APPROVED 2012/2013 Employment Contracts for Instructional Personnel

2014

APPROVED Texarkana College Service Plan for Bowie County

Randy Moore

APPROVED Bank RFP

2014

APPROVED New Fees for Dual Credit deferred to January 2013

David Potter II

APPROVED Changes in the Bulldog Scholarship Requirements

2014

RECEIVED Board President report.

Dr. C. Jack Smith

RECEIVED College President report.

2016

RECEIVED Chief Financial Officer report.

Terry Taylor

RECEIVED Chief Instructional Officer report.

2016

RECEIVED Dean of Students report.

The Board of Trustees meets in regular session on the fourth

ADJOURNED 8:01 P.M.

regular session on the fourth Tuesday of each month and at other times as necessary.

The next regular meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for Tuesday, June 26, 2012 in the Great Room.

Meetings are held in the Truman Arnold Student Center Great Room at 2500 North Robison Road. The public is welcome to attend all meetings.

Citizens wishing to address the Board may speak on issues other than personnel during the Public Forum, an agenda item for all regular board meetings.