Download an academic calendar pdf

Fall 2019

August 16 Friday College 101 Student Orientation
19 Monday Fall 2019 classes begin
September 2 Monday Labor Day holiday (campus closed)
3 Tuesday 14-week session begins
November 15 Friday Last day to drop
25-29 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday (campus closed)
December 9-12 Monday-Thursday Final Exams
17 Tuesday Fall Commencement
23-January 3 Monday-Friday Closed for the Holidays

Fall 8-Week I

August 19 Monday Fall 2019 classes begin
September 2 Monday Labor Day holiday (campus closed)
27 Friday Last day to drop

Fall 8-Week II

October 14 Monday Fall 2019 classes begin
November 22 Friday Last day to drop
25-29 Monday-Friday Thanksgiving holiday (campus closed)

January Mini 2020

January 6 Monday January Mini classes begin
10 Friday Last day to drop
17 Friday Final Exams

Spring 2020

January 13 Monday Workforce classes begin
20 Monday MLK holiday (campus closed)
21 Tuesday Spring classes begin
February 3 Monday 14-week session beings
March 16-20 Monday-Friday Spring Break (campus closed)
April 17 Friday Last day to drop
May 11-14 Monday-Thursday Final Exams
19 Tuesday Spring Commencement

Spring 8-Week I

January 21 Tuesday Spring classes begin
February 28 Friday Last day to drop

Spring 8-Week II

March 23 Monday Spring classes begin
May 1 Friday Last day to drop

May Mini 2020

May 18 Monday May Mini classes begin
22 Friday Last day to drop
29 Friday Final Exams

Summer 10-week session 2020

June 1 Monday Classes begin
July 3 Friday Independence Day (campus closed)
24 Friday Last day to drop
August 7 Friday Final Exams

Summer I 2020

June 1 Monday Classes begin
26 Friday Last day to drop
July 2 Thursday Final Exams

Summer II 2020

July 6 Monday Classes begin
31 Friday Last day to drop
August 7 Friday Final Exams

Summer 2020 – Workforce Education

May 18 Monday Classes begin
July 3 Friday Independence Day (campus closed)
10 Friday Last day to drop
August 7 Friday Final Exams

Summer 2020 – LVN

May 18 Monday Classes begin
July 3 Friday Independence Day (campus closed)
10 Friday Last day to drop
August 7 Friday Final Exams

Upcoming term start dates

Oct 14
Jan 06

January Mini classes begin

January 6, 2020
Jan 21
Feb 03
Mar 23